Journeyman

This sensation,

this destruction to the senses

ripped back by my silver cord

startled waking moments

Forever in déjà vu stasis

In the case of divine synthesis

wherein my return here

Restarts these earthly

humanistic

circadian rhythms

To jolt the spirit

back into this foreign shell.


And although I am bound to you

Earthen palace and natural glory

Elements given over to my creation

We too share that ineffable bond

and I feel how you permeate all things

throughout the great expanse.


Often I cannot convey such expression with language

because it compares not

to visual perception



I too feel stretched,

formless and unbound

knotted

congealed ribbons

of consciousness and memory

aware and more potent – in greater concentration here, there

and not so much in the middle


much less able to function in this cycle,

for Midgard is surely the middle ground.

Leave a Reply

