Transcending the Void

Onward I gaze
embraced in my sadness
The last several years have bound me
to a dying Earth
and a de-constructed life
So in retracing these bold steps
I’ve returned to old patterns
to regain a sense of why or why not
Which landed me in the seats of emptiness
I long combated in my depressive youth
And there I found vacancies in a house built of bricks
a paradigm shift which no longer bears foundation
Light casts itself in the guise of shadows
and to my expectations arguments only escalate
when I waste time basking within it.
Strangely I find myself in as much a state of enlightenment today
as I was the day my house of faith fell away
it revealed only the drifting of particles
and other etheric elements which make up the unit of my being
This world suffers none, yet we suffer it immensely
but to understand that we are more than the sum of our symbols
to touch our limits and move apart from them
there lies true progress.

Leave a Reply

