Time and Memory

A clock falls

and the tentacles come knocking.

I gasp for breath

as my body falls.

Losing altitude

like a shooting star

Even my light

has learned rebirth

amidst the chambers of the cosmos.

My heart’s affire

and my soul ablaze

towards arrogant children

who seem to feel

the weakest are largest in numbers,

though blindest in mind.

Contempt enters not into things

rather unwillingness to accept de-evolution.

It’s not something we laid upon them,

but a means of how their civilization will decline.

 

And this is our calling, our purpose.


Oaths are made

and broken.

Rare be thy regret

but not forgotten.

Wake with me

time to shed your angst.

I may be drifting – drunk on languid scenes

but not forgotten.

Leave a Reply

