Transmigration

Along the digital sea

I set myself upon this task

to fill the void in my heart

and soothe the madness in my soul

A love for all things

and on its underbelly

a lust equally powerful

lips laced with the taste – of poison

Reaching for every smile

and promising approaches

my passion released

to raise havoc

on civilized man

as the tempests that sweep wide

across the endless seas

I saw a grimace

in your electric eyes

and you opened your doors

to a lonely vagabond

and offered shelter and vision

in the hallowed halls

of your blue sky mission

and brought me into your fellowship

Those were fragile days

when I mistook compassion

for consensual lust

we swapped stories

and I pressed your boundaries

when I longed for ways

that taxed your traditions

until your brethren

chose to walk my path.

The tension mounted between us

the derision was weary

and division, ever-present

I apologize for naught.

I was always open

to unlimited potential

open to possibilities

but you closed your doors

to the spirit of exploration

when you closed your heart

and turned away from me.

You turned the lights out.

And then came the rage.

unchecked and out of bounds.

never wanted for more

than to make you see

your own limitations

never wanted more

for you to move beyond

religion and nationality

never wanted more

to show you how

you led yourself astray

I shudder to imagine

the scope of the lectures

you have ready at your command

but I’ve been down that road many times

and I shall never agree with you.

I exposed my truth and vision

and it became symbolism

on your digital walls

a forgotten place long draped

by the cobwebs of your mind

So misguided to believe

yourself so godlike

to bare before the earth

the visions

of an imprisoned pale green squid

that old god of Lovecraftian lore

who lies deeply dreaming

with the sigils of your mind

such boastfulness

reveals the hidden truth

about all the skills you lack

Yet those inadequacies

will go unnoticed

by your adoring worshippers

who prefer to beg on bended knee

for a prophet to guide them

than to stand on their own two feet

take down that pomp and circumstance

and dissect the mask

behind this visage,

beyond your countenance

remains a single, lonely man.

One thought on “Transmigration

  1. can you see me just think about that for a second and see if it sinks in and then you will understand what is dwelling deep within me see if that makes since to you and let me know

Leave a Reply

