Eclipse

Talk to me.
Show me your scars
what this world has done to you.
Tell me about the parties and adventures
show me your superficial skin
and all that you have etched
upon that fleshly canvas.

Pour me a glass of that delicious soma
pour over these thoughts and inflections
and help me to forget
the things I cannot ignore.

Sing to me your lullabyes
as they echo through the parlance of modern lips
Lullabyes,
that if not for you
would be long forgotten.

Dance with me
as we spin ’round one another.
Two celestial forces
erratic yet seeking escapism
afraid of what tomorrow may bring.

Leave a Reply

