The Gospel of the Silver Stars

While the others were entertained
Philosophizing
and drinking wine
He bade me to follow him into the night
He pointed to the north star
and called it his ‘mother’.
We all came from the stars.

He had a way of gazing into your soul.
Not to teach you to extinguish the darkness
but to show you how
to become one with it

The darkest road lay ahead.
He didn’t make the path,
but he showed me the way.

In his eyes I saw worlds beyond
In this lesson
I could not bear to imagine
The master has held the student to task.
The burden I would shoulder
but in one moment I would wear
the hatred and mistrust of my brothers and sisters.
In one moment, I would set him free.

Many nights I cried out
into the darkness of my curse.
Reviling the agonies
and longing for some similitude.

But your gift was the kiss
that unlocked the gates of ignorance
and delivered me unto my own devices.
And Sophia’s warm embrace.

One thought on “The Gospel of the Silver Stars

Leave a Reply

