The Loki of Anglo-Saxon Eyes

I gazed again, inquisitively
Into the abyss
To hear you calling me
Desperately seeking
To pull me from the Nexus, once more.

Feeling you tugging on the silver cord
Sickens me
Makes my heart shiver
In cold grey Abaddon

Another vision for the rending
Reshaping and weaving new strategies
To pull me close to you
But our hearts are ever bound
Entwined in the karmic barb
As it tears my flesh
Reminds me of mnemonic wounds
That barely heal before
The next wave cuts me up

Secret ponderings,
What I never reveal
Wearing the scars on my shoulders
Shouldering a pain I must not show.
Sworn a promise to never look back
But mourning the call,
The disgrace of your deceit
Still scheming to gain the support
Of an ‘old associate’ by your side

But in this game,
I’d rather walk alone.

Leave a Reply

