The Wailing and The Waiting

My skin stains blue,
with tears that will never dry.
The space surrounding me,
bleeding with colors of every kind.
the human condition, so fragile,
and I need to know if this is all an illusion,
so I play the game,
yet none of these safeguards can negate
what I feel in my heart,
and I know you still call me in your sleep.
Sometimes you weep.
I am listening.
I’ve never stopped listening to your heartbeat
as it races through my ears,
it is as if you are lying in my arms.
My greatest fear is to repeat history,
its funny how art imitates life.
The time has come for you to make a decision,
find me if that is your will.
I need to know how serious you are, this time.
Its a far better fate than listening to you cry in the night,
For the woman you left behind.

Leave a Reply

